Not the Right Time.

So we tried solids (mashed sweet potato) for the first time on Friday and he refused it. He made a face that said “yuck, what the hell are you giving me?” We tried again on Saturday and Sunday but he still didn’t want anything to do with it. It’s alright. All I wanted to do was try and see if he was interested, he’s 5 months old now. And whenever he sees us eat he stares at us with curiosity. I assume he’s too young for now so I’ll wait a while before I try again. My milk supply is plenty and he’s never hungry so there isn’t a huge rush, really.

On another note, we came home from visiting my family on Thursday last week and I’m already homesick. We had an amazing time there and I’m so glad that my husband wants to move there in the future. Even though it might be a difficult thing to get together we will do everything we can to make it happen, with help from my family. They want us to live closer to them more than anything, of course ❤

When we were visiting them we had such good dinners every single day and it gave us a lot of food inspiration. I think I lost some weight while we were there, my husband did for sure. My mom makes this amazing broccoli salad. Raw broccoli, red onion, bacon and sour cream, apple cider vinegar, salt and pepper mixed together. Ugh, it’s SO good and I’m making it today. It goes great next to any meat, really. Bla blaaaa, anyway.

I hope everyone’s summer is going by slowly and happily. It’s 25C here today and it’s a little too hot to get much done. I did the dishes (oh how I long for a dishwasher!) and I’m about to put on some laundry. Then I’ll cook and wait for hubby to come home. His leg is healed from the infection and he even climbed a huge mountain on his own when we were in Norway. I’m proud. Ok, bye!

Leave a Reply

