On my turf.

tumblr_inline_os86oaftW81qg2nzz_1280tumblr_inline_os86tyjZIL1qg2nzz_1280

We are currently visiting my family and most of them are getting to meet my baby for the first time. I feel so happy and sad at the same time. It sucks that we don’t live here permanently yet but it’s also very nice to have a vacation. My husband took a whole day to walk alone in the mountains and it makes him want to move here even more. (Photos added to this post are from his walk).

tumblr_inline_os87u4A2v91qg2nzz_1280

We get to relax a lot because my family loves baby sitting of course and it’s nice to miss him once in a while. My mom took him to meet her girlfriends for lunch today and I got to do some stuff I needed to do, plus relax and have a peaceful lunch with my husband. It’s nice getting to charge our batteries for when we’re back home with no help.

We still have a week left here and I’m going to try to enjoy it properly. Tonight we had dinner at my grandparents house. They are in love with Bjørn and she made my fave food. Fish, potatoes and vegetables. I like simple dinners.

While we were there I decided to weigh myself for the first time since giving birth. I knew I had lost a nice amount of weight since having him but not as much as the scale told me. I have lost 17 kilograms (37 lbs) since having him on January 31st. I’m proud of that. I feel great and think I’m starting to look more or less like my old self.

I hope you are having a nice end of June 🙂

One thought on “On my turf.

  1. Oh, wow! It looks absolutely beautiful there! I wouldn’t mind moving there myself. I have HATED standing on the scales myself, but I have finalllyyyyyy gotten back to my pre-pregnancy weight! Hallelujah! I hope you got a few more baby-free moments. It is nice to be able to have some time to yourself and actually miss them every now and again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

